Protect your applications from cyber threats

inWebo is the specialist in multi-factor strong authentication (MFA). For more than 12 years, inWebo has been guaranteeing the security of data and identities in a digital world with ever-increasing economic and political stakes.

What is Multifactor Authentication?

Multifactor Authentication (or MFA) is a security system that uses several authentication methods, based on different categories of credentials (proofs), to verify the identity of the user who wishes to log in or complete a transaction.

It combines several independent pieces of identification information : what the users knows (their password), what they have (their token) and who they are (a biometric verification).

The purpose of strong authentication is to implement multiple layers of protection to make it more difficult for an unauthorized person to access a target such as a physical location, a computer device, a network or a database. 

MFA inWebo

Our mission?

Protecting and facilitating access to digital environments

What we do

inWebo's multi-factor MFA strong authentication secures access against identity theft, account usurpation and phishing. inWebo offers a complete SaaS platform for the management of strong authentication. It combines two key elements: maximum security and a smooth user experience.

inWebo's strong authentication solution is used for :

  • Secure access to corporate networks by integrating with various access points (VPN, SSO, ADFS, IAM, PAM, etc.).
  • Integrate strong authentication directly into vulnerable consumer applications (such as online banking), using SDKs as white labels to authenticate access and seal user transactions.
inWebo MFA logo

Where does the name inWebo come from?

Scientists use Latin neologisms to distinguish where experiments, measurements or processes are carried out. For example, in vivo means a phenomenon in a living organism.

In vitro refers to something in a test tube or culture broth. More recently, in silico has been used to refer to computer simulations. In this sense, inwebo refers to what happens online, in the world of internet. As our aim was to provide users with easy access to web applications, inWebo seemed a good name!

inWebo

Our Philosophy

"The Simple Key to High Security"

customers

%

CAC 40

of users in the world

technology partners and integrators

Our latest news

Get in touch

Protéger vos applications contre les cyber menaces

inWebo est le spécialiste de l’authentification forte multi-facteurs (MFA). Depuis plus de 12 ans, inWebo est garant de la sécurité des données et des identités dans un monde digital aux enjeux économiques et politiques de plus en plus importants.

Qu’est ce que l’authentification multi-facteurs ?

L’authentification multi-facteurs (ou MFA) est un système de sécurité qui fait appel à plusieurs méthodes d’authentification, à partir de différentes catégories d’informations d’identification (des preuves), pour vérifier l’identité de l’utilisateur qui souhaite se connecter ou effectuer une transaction.

Il combine plusieurs informations d’identification indépendantes portant sur ce que l’utilisateur sait (son mot de passe), sur ce qu’il possède (son Token) et sur ce qu’il est (une vérification biométrique).

Cette authentification forte a pour objectif de mettre en place plusieurs niveaux de protection, afin de rendre plus difficile l’accès d’une personne non autorisée à une cible telle qu’un emplacement physique, un appareil informatique, un réseau ou une base de données. 

MFA inWebo

Notre mission ?

Protéger et fluidifier l’accès aux environnements digitaux

Ce que nous faisons

L’authentification forte multi-facteurs MFA d’inWebo sécurise les accès contre le vol d’identité, l’usurpation de compte et le phishing. inWebo propose une plateforme SaaS complète pour la gestion de l’authentification forte. Elle combine deux éléments-clés : une sécurité maximale et une expérience utilisateur fluide.

La plateforme d’authentification forte inWebo est utilisée pour :

  • Sécuriser l’accès aux réseaux des entreprises en s’intégrant aux divers points d’accès (VPN, SSO, ADFS, IAM, PAM…)
  • Intégrer l’authentification forte directement dans les applications grand public sensibles (telles que les banques en ligne), en marque blanche via son SDK, pour authentifier les accès et sceller les transactions des utilisateurs.
logo inWebo MFA

D’où vient le nom inWebo?

Les scientifiques utilisent des néologismes latins pour distinguer où sont réalisées les expérimentations, les mesures ou les procédés. Par exemple, in vivo signifie un phénomène dans un organisme vivant.

In vitro désigne quelque chose dans un tube à essai ou un bouillon de culture. Plus récemment, on a parlé de in silico pour désigner des simulations informatiques. Dans cette logique, inwebo désigne ce qui se passe en ligne, dans le monde de l’internet. Notre projet étant fait pour fournir aux utilisateurs un accès facile aux applications web, inWebo semblait être un bon nom !

inWebo

Notre philosophie

« La haute sécurité en toute simplicité »

clients

%

du CAC 40

d'utilisateurs dans le monde

partenaires technologiques et intégrateurs

Nos dernières actualités

Essai gratuit