MFA and Zero Trust: The Two Pillars of Cloud Security

Operating in the Cloud has become the new standard for organizations. But if you’re going for Cloud solutions, don't be fooled by the idea that your data is safe. It is important to invest in Cloud Security.

Data-computer-cloud

Digital Transformation needs Cloud Security

To meet today’s global remote challenges while ensuring your business is ready for the next generation of workers, you must provide modern digital workplaces. As digital transformation requires an agile IT infrastructure, many companies across industries are moving their applications to cloud platforms. In fact, it seems that the Cloud has become one of the main locations for businesses to store data.

As a reminder, cloud computing is the on-demand availability of IT services (including servers, storage, databases, network management, software, analysis tools, artificial intelligence) via the internet (the cloud).

Why companies are moving to Cloud computing

Cloud computing offers modern businesses advantages.

Cost efficiency

Eliminates the need to invest in hardware and software, and to configure and manage on-site data centres. Besides, Cloud providers typically use a "pay-as-you-go" model which can come in very handy.

Reliability

Simplifies data backup, recovery and business continuity. It makes these activities less expensive, as data can be mirrored across multiple redundant sites within the provider's network.

Flexibility

Enhances flexibility and mobility as it allows users to access data anywhere and from any device.

Team Collaboration

Promotes collaboration as users can access, edit and share documents in real time giving them full visibility of their collaborations.

Whole new world of possibilities

Offers a wide range of services, available on a self-service and on-demand basis, without the need to possess the resources and skills that would have been necessary to create such services.

Cloud Security is the new Cyber Security

Each year, more and more companies are migrating to the cloud, and the number of cyber attacks is increasing, as if they were keeping pace. Hence, it is a mistake to think that the data in the cloud is safe.

92% of all organizations have stolen cloud credentials for sale on the Dark Web - McAfee Report 2018

Data in the cloud is more exposed to attacks and breaches than companies think. The majority of the threats to data in the cloud result from compromised accounts. Although some Cloud computing vendors offer a security solution for their services (Salesforce Authenticator, Microsoft Azure MFA, Google Authenticator) it is not always the most efficient.

Cybersecurity is not just about IT security but it should also include user experience for end-users, just like for IT teams too. Investing in Cloud Security means contributing to the agility and flexibility of the organization to optimize its operations.

MFA and Zero Trust for Cloud Security defense

Implementing a multi-factor authentication (MFA) solution for Cloud data security follows the principle of the Zero Trust model. MFA is mostly known for creating a layered defence and making it more difficult for an unauthorised person to access a network or database. It is an excellent Cloud security tool for businesses workforce.

MFA blocks more than 99.9% of account takeover attacks

Another benefit that companies can enjoy by implementing an MFA solution is to facilitate the login experience of their users (employees, partners, etc.). But for this, they need to choose a passwordless MFA solution. Not only is passwordless faster and more convenient for users to connect to data, it is also more secure, both in its technical design and because it removes the need for password management, one of the weakest links in access security.

Check out our blog post on "how to migrate to passwordless authentication in 3 lines of code".

Deploying an MFA solution is inexpensive, especially considering the many positive effects it brings. inWebo MFA B2B and/or B2C (depending on your needs) is a multifactor authentication solution that can be implemented not only on all cloud applications, but also on VPN, PAM, SSO and IAM. A single solution is enough to secure all data entry points, whether internal or external.

How to choose the right solution MFA ?

Not all MFA solutions are the same as the technologies behind them are quite different. There are several other criteria to consider when evaluating the security and user experience of the different vendors.

Don't settle for just any MFA solution

Get in touch for a demo or to request a free trial of our multifactor authentication solution

Highest level of security on the market

inWebo MFA features the unique and patented technology of dynamic random keys. This ensures the highest level of security on the market. Solution certified by the French National Cybersecurity Agency (ANSSI).

Easy integration and deployment

Accessible in Saas, rich in connectors, API and SDK, a solution that adapts to your technical architecture, without imposing new constraints. Deploy MFA quickly and on a very large scale, without human contact or logistics.

Passwordless and deviceless user experience

inWebo allows you to offer a simplified user experience, extended to all dimensions of authentication, from enrollment to login thanks to its universal, passwordless and deviceless tokens.

Receive all the latest news on strong authentication

Our latest news

Request a demo

MFA et Zero Trust : les deux piliers du cloud sécurisé

De nombreuses entreprises réalisent aujourd’hui l’essentiel de leurs opérations dans le cloud. Si la démarche vous tente, l’erreur à ne pas commettre est de présumer que les données dans le cloud sont protégées. Mettre tout en oeuvre pour travailler dans un cloud sécurisé s’avère indispensable dans une démarche de transformation numérique.

Data-computer-cloud

Réussir sa transformation numérique passe par un cloud sécurisé

Un environnement de travail numérique moderne est la clé pour relever les défis actuels en matière de télétravail. Dans la mesure où une transformation numérique passe par la mise en place d’une infrastructure informatique agile, de nombreuses entreprises, quel que soit leur secteur d’activité, basculent vers le cloud. À vrai dire, il semble que le cloud soit devenu l’un des principaux lieux de stockage des données des entreprises.

Rappelons que le cloud computing est la mise à disposition à la demande de services informatiques (notamment serveurs, stockage, bases de données, gestion de réseau, logiciels, outils d’analyse, intelligence artificielle) via l’internet (le cloud).

Les atouts du Cloud pour les entreprises

Travailler dans le cloud offre de nombreux avantages aux entreprises modernes.

Maîtrise des coûts

Élimine les coûts d’investissement dans le matériel et les logiciels, ainsi que la configuration et la gestion des centres de données. De plus, les fournisseurs de cloud computing utilisent généralement un modèle de « paiement à l’utilisation » (en anglais « pay-as-you-go ») qui peut s’avérer très pratique.

Fiabilité

Simplifie la sauvegarde et la récupération des données en urgence, permettant ainsi la continuité des activités dans une situation de crise. De plus, ces actions de récupération sont généralement bien moins coûteuses lorsque les données sont dans le cloud, car elles peuvent être dupliquées sur plusieurs sites au sein du réseau du fournisseur.

Agilité

Favorise la flexibilité des entreprises et la mobilité des collaborateurs en leur permettant d’accéder aux données n’importe où et à partir de n’importe quel appareil.

Collaboration

Facilite et améliore la collaboration, puisque les utilisateurs peuvent accéder aux documents, les modifier et les partager. Et tout cela en temps réel.

Ouvre le champ des possibles

Offre un large éventail de produits et services, disponibles en self-service et à la demande, sans qu’il soit nécessaire de posséder les ressources et les compétences qui auraient été nécessaires pour profiter de tels services en interne.

Un cloud sécurisé pour une cybersécurité maximale

Chaque année, de plus en plus d’entreprises migrent vers le cloud avec parfois l’illusion dangereuse que les données y sont mieux protégées. Pourtant, dans le même temps, les cyberattaques se sont multipliées et complexifiées. Sans précaution supplémentaire, le cloud s’avère en réalité d’autant plus risqué que la valeur des données qu’on y stocke s’accroît.

92 % des organisations ont des identifiants de cloud volés et en vente sur le Dark Web – Rapport McAfee 2018.

Les données dans le cloud sont plus exposées aux attaques que ne le pensent les entreprises. La majorité des cyber menaces pesant sur le cloud résultent de comptes compromis. Ccertains fournisseurs de cloud computing proposent une solution de sécurité pour leurs services (Salesforce Authenticator, Microsoft Azure MFA, Google Authenticator). Ce n’est malheureusement pas l’option la plus efficace.

La cybersécurité n’est pas qu’une question de sécurité informatique : elle doit inclure dans sa conception l’expérience utilisateur, aussi bien pour les utilisateurs finaux que pour les équipes IT chargées du support et de l’intégration. Investir dans la sécurité du cloud signifie contribuer à l’agilité et à la flexibilité de l’organisation pour optimiser ses opérations.

Authentification forte + Zero Trust = cloud sécurisé

La mise en place d’une solution d’authentification multi-facteurs (MFA) pour la sécurité le Cloud s’insère dans le modèle Zero Trust. Le MFA constitue un niveau de défense supplémentaire et rend plus difficile l’accès d’une personne non autorisée à un réseau ou à une base de données. Il s’agit donc d’un excellent outil de sécurité du cloud pour les entreprises, facile à mettre en place et à faire adopter par les utilisateurs à condition que la solution retenue soit universelle et passwordless.

L’authentification forte MFA bloque plus de 99,9 % des attaques d’account takeover (usurpation de comptes).

Autre avantage dont les entreprises peuvent bénéficier en mettant en place une solution MFA : faciliter l’expérience de connexion de leurs utilisateurs (employés, partenaires, etc.). Mais pour cela, elles doivent opter pour une solution MFA passwordless. Bien plus rapide et pratique pour les utilisateurs qui se connectent aux données, le passwordless se révéle également plus sécurisé, aussi bien dans sa conception technique que parce qu’il débarrasse l’utilisateur de la gestion du mot de passe, l’un des maillons faibles de la sécurité des accès.

Voir notre article sur « comment migrer vers l’authentification passwordless en 3 lignes de code ».

Déployer une solution MFA est peu coûteux, surtout au regard des nombreux effets positifs qu’elle engendre. inWebo MFA B2B et/ou B2C (selon vos besoins) est une solution d’authentification forte qui peut être implémentée sur toutes les applications cloud, mais aussi sur les VPN, PAM, SSO et IAM. Une seule solution suffit pour sécuriser tous les points d’entrée aux données, qu’ils soient internes ou externes.

Comment choisir la bonne solution MFA ?

Toutes les solutions d’authentification forte (MFA) ne se valent pas car les technologies utilisées sont souvent très différentes. Il y a plusieurs critères à prendre en compte pour évaluer la sécurité et l’expérience utilisateur promise par les différentes solutions.

L'authentification forte MFA sans compromis

Contactez-nous pour une démo ou pour demander l'ouverture de votre compte de test

Très haut niveau de sécurité

inWebo MFA détient la technologie unique et brevetée des clés dynamiques aléatoires qui lui permet de proposer le plus haut niveau de sécurité du marché. Solution certifiée par l’ANSSI.

Intégration et déploiement facile

Accessible en Saas, riche en connecteurs, API et SDK, inWebo MFA s’adapte à vos contraintes techniques, sans vous en imposer de nouvelles. Déployez un MFA rapidement et à grande échelle, sans contact humain et sans logistique.

Expérience utilisateur passwordless et deviceless

inWebo vous permet d’offrir une expérience utilisateur simplifiée, étendue à toutes les dimensions de l’authentification, de l’enrôlement à la connexion grâce à ses tokens universels, passwordless et deviceless.

Nos dernières actualités

Contactez-nous