21 CFR Part 11: FDA approved electronic signatures with Comalatech and inWebo

To market products in the United States, all companies in the pharmaceutical, cosmetics and food industries must meet the requirements of the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) 21 CFR Part 11, a regulation that establishes the compliance requirements for electronic records and signatures.

FDA_21_CRF_Part11_Compliance

FDA 21 CFR Part 11 regulation

Requirements of FDA 21 CFR Part 11

The purpose of FDA 21 CFR Part 11 is to ensure that electronic records and electronic signatures can be trusted as much as paper records and ink signatures. With this regulation, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) aims to prevent the release of non-compliant products which could have serious health consequences. To achieve this, it requires companies to implement, test and certify controls to ensure the authenticity, reliability and validity of software and systems that process their digital data and electronic signatures.

Multifactor authentication to prove the validity of a signature

FDA CFR 21 Part 11, Subpart C, requires that electronic signatures be unique to one individual. One way to ensure this is to require Multifactor Authentication (MFA) to confirm the validity of a signature.

Industries impacted by 21 CFR Part 11

The traceability requirement of 21 CFR Part 11 was first mainly intended for the pharmaceutical industry because of the high health and medical stakes involved. However, it quickly spread to other industries such as food and cosmetics.

Comalatech Uses inWebo's MFA Technology for FDA-Regulated Electronic Signature Compliance

To help teams meet FDA requirements and manage their e-signature tool within Atlassian Confluence, Comalatech integrated inWebo's patented multifactor authentication (MFA) technology earlier this year. inWebo MFA provides a simple and highly secure e-signature experience for all Comalatech users.

“Integrated right into Confluence through the Comala Document Management app, teams can opt for inWebo’s MFA technology, which allows users to authenticate (proving their identity) with the highest level of security and without any equipment constraints. Document Management users who choose inWebo can execute authentication using either their computer, tablet, mobile phone, or even their browser.”

Comalatech

l

Authenticate e-signatures easily

Confluence users can experience a simple, fast and, most of all, very secure authentication using either their computer, tablet, mobile phone, or even their browser ( Deviceless MFA technology). inWebo’s SaaS based technology removes the risk of loss or steal that you have with hardware tokens.

Go Passwordless to meet FDA compliance

inWebo's SaaS mode, combined with its Passwordless technology, allows you to meet FDA CFR 21 requirements and prevents unauthorized use of passwords or identification tokens.

Z

Independently verify every approval signature

Approval workflows built in Comala Document Management can be applied at the page, space or enterprise level. A feature that makes it easier for teams to verify electronic signatures across Confluence documentation.

Don't settle for just any MFA solution

Get in touch for a demo or to request a free trial of our multifactor authentication solution

Highest level of security on the market

inWebo MFA features the unique and patented technology of dynamic random keys. This ensures the highest level of security on the market. Solution certified by the French National Cybersecurity Agency (ANSSI).

Easy integration and deployment

Accessible in Saas, rich in connectors, API and SDK, a solution that adapts to your technical architecture, without imposing new constraints. Deploy MFA quickly and on a very large scale, without human contact or logistics.

Passwordless and deviceless user experience

inWebo allows you to offer a simplified user experience, extended to all dimensions of authentication, from enrolment to login thanks to its universal, passwordless and deviceless tokens.

Receive all the latest news on strong authentication

Our latest news

Request a demo

21 CFR Part 11: Signatures électroniques approuvées par la FDA avec Comalatech et inWebo

Pour commercialiser leurs produits aux Etats-Unis, les entreprises de l’industrie pharmaceutique, cosmétique et agroalimentaire doivent répondre aux exigences de la réglementation 21 CFR Part 11. Cette norme de la FDA (Food and Drug Administration) prévoit l’ensemble des dispositions auxquelles doivent se plier les organisations pour être en conformité en matière de conservation des enregistrements et signatures électroniques.

FDA_21_CRF_Part11_Compliance

La réglementation 21 CFR Part 11

Ce que prévoit la norme 21 CFR Part 11 de la FDA

La norme 21 CFR Part 11 de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA) définit les critères de conformité qui permettent de considérer une signature électronique équivalente à une signature manuscrite. La mise en place de cette norme par la FDA a pour but d’éviter toute mise en vente de produits non-conformes qui risqueraient d’avoir des conséquences sanitaires graves.
À cet effet, elle impose aux entreprises de mettre en place, tester et certifier des contrôles visant à garantir l’authenticité, la fiabilité et la validité des logiciels et des systèmes de traitement de leurs données numériques et signatures électroniques.

L’authentification forte pour prouver la validité d’une signature

La sous-partie C du CFR 21 partie 11 de la FDA stipule que les signatures électroniques doivent être uniques à un individu. Une façon de s’en assurer est d’exiger une authentification multi-facteurs (MFA) pour confirmer la validité d’une signature.

Les secteurs concernés par la 21 CFR Part 11

L’exigence de traçabilité du 21 CFR Part 11 était au départ principalement destinée à l’industrie pharmaceutique en raison des enjeux sanitaires et médicaux élevés. Cependant, elle s’est rapidement étendue à d’autres industries dont l’agroalimentaire et les cosmétiques.

Comalatech utilise la technologie MFA d’inWebo pour la conformité des signatures électroniques réglementées par la FDA

Pour aider les équipes à répondre aux exigences de la FDA et à gérer leur outil de signature électronique au sein d’Atlassian Confluence, Comalatech a intégré la technologie brevetée d’authentification multi-facteurs (MFA) d’inWebo au début de l’année. inWebo MFA offre une expérience de signature électronique simple et hautement sécurisée à tous les utilisateurs de Comalatech.

« Intégrée directement au sein de Confluence via l’app Comala Document Management, les équipes peuvent opter pour la technologie MFA d’inWebo. Celle-ci permet aux utilisateurs de s’authentifier avec le plus haut niveau de sécurité et sans aucune contrainte d’équipement. Ils peuvent s’authentifier à partir d’un ordinateur, d’une tablette, d’un téléphone mobile ou même d’un navigateur. »

Comalatech

l

Authentifiez facilement les signatures électroniques

Les utilisateurs de Confluence peuvent faire l’expérience d’une authentification simple, rapide et surtout très sécurisée, à partir d’un ordinateur, d’une tablette, d’un téléphone mobile ou même d’un navigateur (technologie Deviceless MFA). La technologie SaaS d’inWebo élimine ainsi le risque de perte de ou de vol lié aux tokens hardware.

Passez au Passwordless pour votre conformité FDA

Le mode SaaS d’inWebo, combiné à sa technologie Passwordless, permet de répondre aux exigences du CFR 21 de la FDA en empêchant l’utilisation non autorisée de mots de passe ou de tokens d’identification.

Z

Vérifiez de manière indépendante chaque signature d'approbation

Les flux d’approbation construits dans Comala Document Management peuvent être appliqués au niveau de la page, de l’espace ou de l’entreprise. Une fonctionnalité qui permet aux équipes de vérifier plus facilement les signatures électroniques dans toute la documentation de Confluence.

L'authentification forte MFA sans compromis

Contactez-nous pour une démo ou pour demander l'ouverture de votre compte de test

Très haut niveau de sécurité

inWebo MFA détient la technologie unique et brevetée des clés dynamiques aléatoires qui lui permet de proposer le plus haut niveau de sécurité du marché. Solution certifiée par l’ANSSI.

Intégration et déploiement facile

Accessible en Saas, riche en connecteurs, API et SDK, inWebo MFA s’adapte à vos contraintes techniques, sans vous en imposer de nouvelles. Déployez un MFA rapidement et à grande échelle, sans contact humain et sans logistique.

Expérience utilisateur passwordless et deviceless

inWebo vous permet d’offrir une expérience utilisateur simplifiée, étendue à toutes les dimensions de l’authentification, de l’enrôlement à la connexion grâce à ses tokens universels, passwordless et deviceless.

Recevez toute l'actualité de l'authentification forte

Nos dernières actualités

Demandez une demo