inWebo's Passwordless multifactor authentication solution at the FIC 2021

The International Cybersecurity Forum (FIC) is back from September 7 to 9, 2021 in Lille. inWebo will be at booth #5 in the Hexatrust area, to present its latest innovations regarding access security with its multifactor strong authentication solution.

fic 2021

The International Cybersecurity Forum (FIC) is back for a ride

After two postponements due to the pandemic, the time has finally come to meet again at the International Cybersecurity Forum (FIC), a major European event in the cybersecurity ecosystem. The FIC is known for combining two aspects: a "Forum" for stakeholders to exchange on security and digital trust issues, and a "Trade Show" to meet buyers and suppliers of cybersecurity solutions.

Theme of FIC 2021: For a collective and collaborative cybersecurity

This year, the FIC will focus on the major operational, industrial, technological, and strategic challenges of cooperation. The event will feature workshops, conferences, masterclasses, FIC Talks, live demonstrations, etc.

inWebo at FIC: Passwordless and Deviceless

Throughout the event, inWebo will present its latest innovations in B2B and B2C application access security with its ANSSI certified multi-factor strong authentication solution.

A native 2-factor Passwordless solution

As Gartner points out, most existing "MFA" tools are really just "+1FA" tools, adding a single extra factor to an existing password. This leads to a poor user experience for relatively little gain in security. That's why native 2-factor solutions are gaining popularity with IT teams, especially since the significant security gain now goes along with a simplified user experience thanks to passwordless.

inWebo is the only solution on the market, certified by the ANSSI, that is natively multifactor and that provides a Deviceless authentication mode to overcome equipment constraint related to the second factor (smartphone or hardware key). Instead of the password, inWebo offers at least two authentication methods:

PIN code with 4 or more digits

The CNIL (French Data Protection Agency) now advises having twelve-character passwords with not just three but four different types (upper case, lower case, numbers and special characters). Not very practical for users!

inWebo allows end-users to simply go for a 4-digit (or more) PIN code, much more easy to remember, and yet (much) more secure than a password.

Up to 50% of all IT help desk calls are for password resets

Gartner, 2017

Strong biometric authentication

With Authenticator 6 (Token Mobile), inWebo MFA enables a passwordless login experience based on biometrics.

Biometric authentication is inherently tied to the user and unlike other factors (possession or knowledge), biometrics cannot be forgotten or lost.

A faster and easier passwordless user experience.

Come and meet us booth #5, in the Hexatrust area

Come and meet the team, booth #5, to discover the latest innovations and benefit from a live demonstration of the effectiveness of our MFA solution.

If you have not already done so, you can apply for registration on the FIC website by registering as a visitor.

Our latest news

Request a demo

La solution d’authentification forte Passwordless d’inWebo au rendez-vous du FIC 2021

Le FIC fait son grand retour du 7 au 9 septembre 2021 à Lille. inWebo sera présent tout au long de l’événement, stand n°5 dans l’espace Hexatrust, pour vous présenter ses dernières innovations en matière de sécurité des accès avec sa solution d’authentification forte multifacteurs.

fic 2021

C’est enfin l’heure du Forum International de la Cybersécurité (FIC)

Après deux reports liés à la pandémie, voici enfin venu le temps de se retrouver au Forum international de la cybersécurité, l’événement européen majeur au sein de l’écosystème de la cybersécurité, le FIC est connu pour combiner deux aspects : une partie « Forum » permettant aux acteurs d’échanger sur les questions de sécurité et de confiance numérique, et une partie « Salon » dédiée aux rencontres entre acheteurs et fournisseurs de solutions de cybersécurité.

Thème du FIC 2021 : Pour une cybersécurité collective et collaborative

Pour cette édition 2021, le FIC s’intéressera donc aux grands défis opérationnels, industriels, technologiques et stratégiques de la coopération. Au programme : ateliers, conférences, masterclass, FIC Talks, démonstrations live, etc.

inWebo au FIC: Passwordless et Deviceless

inWebo sera présent tout au long de l’événement pour vous présenter ses dernières innovations en matière de sécurité des accès aux applications B2B et B2C avec sa solution d’authentification forte multi-facteurs certifiée par l’ANSSI.

Une solution MFA Passwordless nativement 2 facteurs

Comme le souligne Gartner, la plupart des outils « MFA » existants ne sont en fait que des outils « +1FA », ajoutant un seul facteur supplémentaire à un mot de passe existant. Ils dégradent l’expérience utilisateur pour un faible gain en matière de sécurité. C’est la raison pour laquelle les solutions nativement 2 facteurs gagnent en popularité auprès des équipes IT, d’autant plus que le gain significatif en matière de sécurité va maintenant de pair avec une simplification de l’expérience utilisateur grâce au passwordless.

inWebo est la seule solution du marché nativement multifacteurs certifiée par l’ANSSI et proposant un mode d’authentification Deviceless pour s’affranchir de la contrainte matérielle liée au deuxième facteur (smartphone ou clé hardware). A la place du mot de passe, inWebo propose au moins deux moyens d’authentification :

Code PIN à 4 chiffres ou plus

La CNIL recommande désormais d’imposer des mots de passe de douze caractères avec non plus trois mais quatre types différents (majuscules, minuscules, chiffres et caractères spéciaux). Pas très pratique pour les utilisateurs !

inWebo leur permet de troquer leur mot de passe pour un simple code PIN de 4 chiffres (ou plus), facile à retenir, et malgré tout (beaucoup) plus sécurisé.

Jusqu’à 50 % des appels au help desk informatique concernent la réinitialisation de mots de passe

Gartner, 2017

Authentification forte biométrique

Avec Authenticator 6 (Token Mobile), inWebo MFA propose une expérience de connexion sans mot de passe en s’appuyant sur la biométrie.

L’authentification biométrique est intrinsèquement liée à l’utilisateur et, contrairement aux autres facteurs (de possession ou de connaissance), elle ne peut être ni oubliée ni perdue.

Une expérience utilisateur passwordless plus rapide et plus simple.

Venez nous rencontrer au stand n°A7-5, sur l’espace Hexatrust

Sur notre stand, venez rencontrer l’équipe pour échanger autour des dernières innovations et bénéficier d’une démonstration en direct de l’efficacité de notre solution.

Si ce n’est pas déjà fait, vous pouvez faire votre demande d’inscription sur le site du FIC en vous enregistrant en tant que visiteurs.

Nos dernières actualités

Contactez-nous