inWebo MFA for financial services: PSD2 & strong authentication 

Banks, financial services and interbank payment networks are subject to numerous regulations, including PSD2 , which requires the implementation of a strong authentication solution to validate payments and seal sensitive transactions.

Banking cybersecurity

Banks, interbank payment networks and financial services are the most popular targets for cybercriminals. They are in fact regularly targeted by cyber attacks that can be highly targeted and sophisticated: credential stuffing, presidential fraud, phishing and its avatars (man in the middle, man in the browser), SIM swapping and many others.

The financial sector handles a large amount of data, personal and, of course, financial. Yet the many points of contact, both internal and external, are vulnerabilities that are ready to be exploited by malicious people. Securing them is therefore imperative to protect customers, reputation and, ultimately, the industry's bottom line.

Beyond cyber-risks, financial services stakeholders are subject to numerous laws, regulations and standards. The PSD2, for instance, has had a significant impact on the payment ecosystem, not only on banks and new FinTech payment players, but also on consumers who are increasingly faced with new verification procedures for logging in or paying online.

With the PSD2, strong authentication becomes mandatory and the second factor sent by SMS - a solution that is neither practical nor secure - is not compliant. It is therefore necessary to implement an effective strong authentication solution without compromising on the customer experience or ease of integration.

Which strong authentication solution should you choose to ensure that the customer experience and ease of integration are not compromised?

Highly coveted customer and internal data

The new model for banks is now very clear: fewer agencies of their own, fewer face-to-face contacts. In other words, less paper and more digital. But this increasing digitisation multiplies the amount of data in circulation and automatically increases the risk of attacks. At the same time, credit card information is becoming more and more sought-after on the Dark Web. Consequences? Hackers seek to meet this demand by hacking more victims. The impact of a cyber attack on banking services can be devastating to a company's financial situation and brand reputation.

$18 million.

average cost of cyber attacks in financial services

76 230 127

compromised cards offered for sale in the various markets

62%

data leaks from financial services in 2019

66%

of consumers would leave a bank if its response to a data leak was slow or ineffective

Retail identities

Many risk factors

Online transactions and payments

They are an easy source of income for ill-intentioned individuals to attack, whether it is through phishing or identity theft.

Banking applications

They are the gateway to data and a major vector of attack for cybercriminals. Moreover, they are generally less well protected than websites.

The move to the cloud

This is a real godsend for hackers. Account spoofing gives access to a lot more data and information as the use of the Cloud becomes more widespread.

Employees

Non-revoked or reassigned employee access, remote access, BYOD... it is often more cost-effective and easier for hackers to design internal attacks to strip companies of personal data collected from their customers or employees.

Strong authentication, an obligation of PSD2 to improve the security of online payments

The PSD2 Directive obliges banks and other payment service providers to set up the necessary infrastructure for strong authentication. Unfortunately, although this technique is effective against fraud, the industry regrets that it lengthens the purchasing process and lowers the conversion rate.

Did you know that this is not the case for all multi-factor authentication (MFA) solutions?

Indeed, there is a solution that can have a highly beneficial impact on the customer experience. A solution with a simplified and fluid connection experience: no more passwords to remember, no more SMS to copy!

Retail online security

PSD2 compliance with inWebo strong authentication

You don't have to sacrifice the user experience to secure your access with strong authentication and be in compliance with the PSD2 . You can even enhance it.

Z

Ultra-secure MFA: Zero Trust, Zero Theft

Secure customer relations with a solution integrated into your usual environment (mobile, tablet, web). An infallible barrier to protect you against attacks such as Phishing, CEO Fraud, Man-In-The-Middle, SMS Forwarding, SIM spoofing and Man-In-The-Browser.

Z

Improves productivity and reduces costs

Reduce security costs and promote teleworking and mobility. inWebo's MFA solution is a more secure environment, a faster login experience for your employees and a flexible solution that adapts to your technical environment.

Z

Extremely easy to use for the customer

Offer your customers a passwordless, simpler and faster connection experience regardless of their trusted token: smartphone, tablet, computer, browser. What's more, our solution's selfcare allows them to be autonomous in managing their authentication means. The result? Fewer helpdesk calls for you, more fluidity for them.

Z

PSD2 and GDPR compliance

Faced with stricter security requirements, the inWebo solution is compliant with the Personal Data Protection Rules (GDPR) and supports you in achieving compliance PSD2.
Z

ANSSI Certification

Retail certifications

Webinar

PSD2 and strong client authentication SCA: combine security and a simplified user experience

Discover how and why inWebo's Strong Authentication (MFA) offers a unique combination of security, speed of implementation and ease of use.

Webinar-inWebo-MFA

Our references in the financial services sector

Our latest news

Get in touch

inWebo for Financial Services : authentification forte 2FA / MFA

Banques, services financiers et réseaux de paiement interbancaires sont soumis à de nombreuses réglementations, dont la DSP2 qui impose la mise en place d’une solution d’authentification (vraiment) forte pour valider les paiements et sceller les transactions.

Banques, réseaux de paiements interbancaires et services financiers trônent en tête du classement des cibles préférées des cybercriminels. Ils sont de fait régulièrement visés par des cyberattaques parfois très ciblées et sophistiquées : credential stuffing, fraude au président, phishing et ses avatars (man in the middle, man in the browser), SIM swapping et bien d’autres encore.

Le secteur financier manipule en effet un grand nombre de données, personnelles et, bien entendu, financières. Pourtant, les nombreux points de contact, internes et externes, sont autant de vulnérabilités prêtes à être exploitées par des personnes malintentionnées. Les sécuriser est donc impératif pour protéger les clients, la réputation et, in fine, le chiffre d’affaires du secteur.

Au-delà des cyber-risques, les acteurs du secteur sont soumis à de nombreuses lois, régulations et standards. La DSP2, par exemple, a eu un impact significatif sur l’écosystème du paiement, non seulement sur les banques et les nouveaux acteurs FinTech du paiement, mais aussi sur les consommateurs de plus en plus confrontés à de nouvelles procédures de vérification pour se connecter ou payer en ligne.

Avec la DSP2, l’authentification forte devient obligatoire et le deuxième facteur envoyé par SMS – solution ni pratique ni sécurisée – non conforme. Il faut donc mettre en place une solution d’authentification forte efficace sans pour autant faire de compromis sur l’expérience client ou sur la facilité d’intégration.

Quelle solution d’authentification forte choisir pour ne compromettre ni l’expérience client ni la facilité d’intégration ?

Des données clients et internes hautement convoitées

Le nouveau modèle des banques est aujourd’hui très clair : moins d’agences en propre, moins de relations en face à face, moins de papier et plus de digital. Mais cette numérisation croissante multiplie la quantité de données en circulation et augmente mécaniquement les risques d’attaques. En parallèle, les informations de cartes bancaires sont de plus en plus convoitées sur le Dark Web. Conséquence ? Les hackers cherchent à répondre à cette demande en piratant davantage de victimes. L’impact d’une cyberattaque pour les services bancaires peut être fatale pour le bilan de l’entreprise, tant financier que réputationnel.

18 millions $

coût moyen des cyberattaques dans les services financiers

76 230 127

cartes compromises mises en vente sur les différents marchés

62%

des fuites de données provenaient des services financiers en 2019

66%

des consommateurs quitteraient une banque si sa réaction en cas de fuite de données était lente ou inefficace

Retail identités

De nombreux facteurs de risques

Les transactions et paiements en ligne

Ils sont une source rémunératrice facile à attaquer pour des individus mal intentionnés, que ce soit à travers le phishing ou l’usurpation d’identité.

Les applications bancaires

Elles sont la porte d’accès aux données et constituent un important vecteur d’attaques pour les cybercriminels. De plus, elles sont généralement moins bien protégées que les sites web.

Le passage au cloud

Il s’agit d’une véritable aubaine pour les hackers. L’usurpation d’un compte donne accès à un bien plus grand nombre de données et d’information au fur et à mesure que l’usage du cloud se généralise.

Les employés / salariés

Accès employés non révoqués ou ré-attribués, accès distants, BYOD… il est souvent plus rentable et plus facile pour les hackers de concevoir des attaques internes pour dépouiller les entreprises de données personnelles recueillies auprès de leurs clients ou employés.

L’authentification forte, une obligation pour améliorer la sécurité des paiements en ligne

La DSP2 contraint les banques et autres prestataires de services de paiement à mettre en place les infrastructures nécessaires à l’authentification forte. Malheureusement, bien que cette technique soit efficace contre la fraude, les professionnels du secteur regrettent qu’elle rallonge le parcours d’achat et fasse baisser le taux de conversion.

Saviez-vous qu’il n’en est pas ainsi pour toutes les solutions d’authentification multi-facteurs (MFA) ?

Car oui, il existe une solution qui peut avoir des répercussions hautement bénéfiques sur l’expérience client. Une solution à l’expérience de connexion simplifiée et fluidifiée : plus de mot de passe à retenir, ni de SMS à recopier !

Retail online sécurité

Pourquoi choisir inWebo ?

Vous n’êtes pas obligé de sacrifier l’expérience utilisateur pour sécuriser vos accès avec de l’authentification forte et être en conformité avec la DSP2. Vous pouvez même l’améliorer.

Z

MFA ultra-sécurisé : Zero Trust, Zero Theft

Sécurisez la relation client avec une solution intégrée à votre environnement habituel (mobile, tablette, web). Une barrière infaillible pour vous protéger contre les attaques du type Phishing, CEO Fraud, Man-In-The-Middle, Transfert de SMS, usurpation de SIM et Man-In-The-Browser.

Z

Améliore la productivité et réduit les coûts

Réduisez les coûts liés à la sécurité et favorisez le télétravail ainsi que la mobilité. La solution MFA d’inWebo c’est un environnement plus sûr, une expérience de connexion plus rapide pour vos employés ainsi qu’une solution flexible qui s’adapte à votre environnement technique.

Z

Extrême simplicité d’usage pour le client

Offrez à vos clients une expérience de connexion passwordless, plus simple et plus rapide quel que soit leur token de confiance : smartphone, tablette, ordinateur, navigateur. Plus encore, le selfcare de notre solution leur permet d’être autonome quant à la gestion de leurs moyens d’authentification. Résultat ? Moins d’appels support pour vous, plus de fluidité pour eux.

Z

Conformité DSP2 et RGPD

Face à des exigences de sécurité plus strictes, la solution inWebo est conforme aux règles de protection des données personnelles (RGPD) et vous accompagne dans la mise en conformité DSP2.
Z

Certification ANSSI

Retail certifications

Webinar

DSP2 et authentification forte des clients : conjuguez sécurité et expérience utilisateur simplifiée

Découvrez comment et pourquoi l’authentification forte (MFA) d’inWebo offre une combinaison unique de sécurité, rapidité d’implémentation et facilité d’utilisation.

Nos références dans le secteur des services financiers

Nos dernières actualités

Contactez-nous