New shareholders for inWebo Technologies: Essling Capital, Entrepreneur Invest and Bpifrance

new shareholding inWebo

Paris, May 27, 2021 - Essling Expansion, Essling Capital's Growth fund, led the reorganization of inWebo Technologies' capital, alongside Entrepreneur Invest, Bpifrance and its CEO, Olivier Perroquin. Following a process organized by Cambon Partners' teams, Essling Expansion became the company's majority shareholder.

Founded in 2008, inWebo is the French leader of strong authentication with a SaaS Multifactor Authentication solution (2FA/MFA) based on a unique and patented technology (random dynamic keys). A major asset for differentiating the company in its market. Thanks to the simplicity, flexibility and agility of its solution, as well as its certifications and compatibilities (ANSSI, PSEE, GDPR, PSD2, PCIDSS), inWebo enables more than 300 companies, across all industries, including 50% of the CAC40 (French biggest companies), to protect and streamline access to their internal digital environments and sensitive consumer applications such as online banking.

As of 2019, and following the development of its management team, inWebo has experienced a continuous and rapid growth with a significant increase of 45% in 2020, thus exceeding €5 million in annual recurring revenue (ARR). The company has already begun its expansion in Europe and in the United States, where first deals have been signed.

Alongside Essling Capital, Entrepreneur Invest, with its strong expertise in the field of SaaS, joins the capital with an investment that will be key to the acceleration of inWebo's development. Bpifrance has also become a shareholder, thereby underlining the relevance of a recognized French solution on a market where the leading global players are already active. This reorganization of the company's capital aims to enable inWebo to pursue its ambitious strategy of organic and external growth. This will allow the company to accelerate its development and exceed 15 million euros in annual recurring revenue (ARR) within 4 years, namely by:

  • focusing on the differentiation of its product;
  • increasing its sales and customer success forces;
  • getting a foothold in new markets (UK, US, Italy, Germany);
  • developing new distribution channels (OEM type).

"We are happy to announce that Essling Expansion, Entrepreneur Invest and Bpifrance, all French investors, have joined our capital. This is excellent news for our customers who, thanks to this even stronger financial base, are securing their choice of inWebo's solutions while soon benefiting from new features. We are strengthening our existing business and will accelerate our geographical and functional development in the coming years."

Olivier Perroquin, inWebo Group President

Olivier_Perroquin_inWebo
"We were immediately drawn to the relevance and potential of the solution in a market that is currently still relatively undifferentiated, but where technological pressure is driving the development of global cyber-security solutions," points out Charles Bourgain of Essling Expansion. "inWebo has great value, and we are going to work with Olivier Perroquin to make the most of it. This is our fifth transaction and an example of our Growth strategy, which focuses on fast-growing niche champions that we are helping to make more global, both in France and on an international level " added  Bertrand Fesneau and Rémi Matuchansky, co-managers of Essling Expansion.

"With a track record of investing in some 30 SaaS companies, we were impressed by inWebo's business maturity and the technical sophistication of its solution, both verified by a prestigious and loyal customer portfolio. The company's management team, combined with new resources for its ambitions, will drive a significant growth in the coming years," said  Marouane Bahri, Director and Julien Durand, Investment Officer at Entrepreneur Invest.

"Supporting a company with such a track record and with a 100% French solution despite international competition seemed like a natural choice to us. In fact, cybersecurity issues have become crucial and the French Tech has major assets to bring to the table, especially in data security solutions" conclued Ménelé Chesnot, Senior Investment Director and Adonis Arnaud, Investment Officer at Bpifrance, add.

About inWebo Technologies
Founded in 2008, inWebo is a key international player in the cybersecurity industry thanks to its full SaaS multifactor authentication solution, one of the most secure and agile on the market. inWebo MFA protects transactions, B2B applications, VPN, SSO, PAM, IAM and sensitive consumer applications (online banking, e-health, etc.) against identity theft, phishing and credential stuffing. Its patented technology, based on random dynamic keys, combines two key elements: a very high security and an improved user login experience thanks to its exclusive deviceless and passwordless token. Certified by the French national cybersecurity agency (ANSSI), inWebo's solution secures the access of more than 5 million users across 300 worldwide companies.
About Entrepreneur Invest

Created in 2000, Entrepreneur Invest is an independent, AMF-approved management company specialising in unlisted investments, owned and managed by its founders. It manages several investment funds with over €1 billion raised. Entrepreneur Invest is a major player in equity and bond financing for SMEs and has completed over 200 investment transactions. The company's philosophy is to go beyond the status of capital provider by assisting the managers of the companies it supports in their strategic choices necessary for the successful development of their business. This is achieved by sharing the experience of the members of the investment team, their participation in strategic discussions and access to a network of qualified partners.
For more information: www.entrepreneurinvest.com / Twitter @EntrInvest

About Essling Expansion

Essling Expansion is a Growth Small & Lower-Mid Cap fund targeting high-growth companies in the digital, healthcare and B2B services sectors. After Evolucare, UbiTransport, Chabé, and SPVie, inWebo is the fifth transaction completed by the fund in just over two years. Essling Expansion is managed by Essling Capital, an independent management company specialised in unlisted assets approved by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (€450m of assets under management), recently taken over by Domnin de Kerdaniel and Filippo Monteleone, respectively Chairman and Chairman of the Supervisory Board, which also manages a co-investment programme in Europe and the United States ("Essling Co-Invest")

More information on: https: //www.esslingcapital.com/

About Bpifrance

Bpifrance finances companies at every stage of their development with credit, guarantees and equity. Bpifrance supports them in their innovation and international projects and insures their export activity with a wide range of products. Consulting, training, networking and an acceleration programme for start-ups, SMEs and mid-sized companies are some of the other services it offers to entrepreneurs. Thanks to Bpifrance and its 50 regional offices, entrepreneurs have a single local contact to help them through the challenges they face.
For more information, visit www.Bpifrance.fr - https://presse.bpifrance.fr/
Twitter : @Bpifrance - @BpifrancePresse

Our latest news

Request a demo

inWebo Technologies se dote d’un nouvel actionnariat avec Essling Capital, Entrepreneur Invest et Bpifrance

nouvel actionnariat inWebo

Paris, le 27 mai 2021 – Essling Expansion, le fonds Growth d’Essling Capital, orchestre la réorganisation du capital d’inWebo Technologies, aux côtés d’Entrepreneur Invest, de Bpifrance et de son dirigeant, Olivier Perroquin et devient, à l’issue d’un process organisé par les équipes de Cambon Partners, l’actionnaire majoritaire de la société.

Leader français de solution d’authentification forte, inWebo fondé en 2008 commercialise une solution SaaS d’authentification multi-facteurs (2FA/MFA) reposant sur une technologie unique et reconnue (clés dynamiques aléatoires), véritable facteur différenciant sur son marché. Grâce à la simplicité, à la polyvalence, et à l’agilité de son offre ainsi qu’à ses certifications et compatibilités (ANSSI, PSEE, GDPR, PSD2, PCIDSS), inWebo permet à plus de 300 entreprises de tous secteurs d’activité dont 50% du CAC40 de protéger et de fluidifier l’accès à ses environnements digitaux internes et applications grand public sensibles telles que les banques en ligne.

Forte de ces atouts, la société a connu une croissance ininterrompue et accélérée depuis le renforcement de son équipe de management en 2019. Cette évolution a permis à inWebo d’infléchir sa courbe de croissance (+45% en 2020) et ainsi de dépasser la barre des 5 millions d’euros de revenu annuel récurrent (ARR). La Société a d’ores et déjà entamé son expansion en Europe et aux Etats-Unis, où des premiers contrats ont été signés.

Aux côtés d’Essling Capital, Entrepreneur Invest, doté d’une forte expertise dans le SaaS, participe à ce tour en capital et en obligations et contribue à un apport financier qui sera clé dans l’accélération du développement d’inWebo. Bpifrance entre également au capital affirmant par sa présence la pertinence d’une solution française reconnue sur un segment investi par les plus grands acteurs mondiaux. Cette recomposition du capital a pour objectif de permettre à l’entreprise de poursuivre sa stratégie ambitieuse de croissance organique et externe lui permettant d’accélérer son développement pour dépasser les 15 millions d’euros de revenu annuel récurrent (ARR) d’ici 4 ans, notamment en :

  • accentuant les différenciations de son produit ;
  • augmentant ses forces de vente et de customer success ;
  • pénétrant de nouveaux marchés (UK, US, Italie, Allemagne) ;
  • développant de nouveaux canaux de distribution (de type « OEM »).

« L’entrée au capital d’Essling Expansion, d’Entrepreneur Invest et de Bpifrance, tous français, est une excellente nouvelle pour nos clients qui, à la faveur d’une assise financière encore plus forte, sécurisent leur choix des solutions inWebo tout en bénéficiant prochainement de nouvelles fonctions dans l’offre d’inWebo. Nous consolidons l’existant et allons accélérer notre développement tant géographique que fonctionnel dans les prochaines années »

Olivier Perroquin, Président d’inWebo

Olivier_Perroquin_inWebo
« Nous avons été séduits immédiatement par la pertinence de la solution et son potentiel dans un marché encore peu différencié, mais où la pression technologique pousse à l’élaboration de solutions globales en cyber-sécurité » souligne Charles Bourgain d’Essling Expansion. « inWebo a des qualités rares que nous allons nous employer à valoriser, aux côtés d’Olivier Perroquin. C’est notre cinquième opération et un exemple de notre stratégie Growth, orientée vers des champions de niche en forte croissance, que nous contribuons à rendre plus globaux, en France et à l’international. » ajoutent Bertrand Fesneau et Rémi Matuchansky, Co-gérants d’Essling Expansion.

« Etant déjà investisseur dans une trentaine de sociétés SaaS, nous avons été impressionnés par la maturité commerciale d’inWebo et la sophistication fonctionnelle de sa solution, tous deux validées par un portefeuille client prestigieux et fidèle. La qualité du management, associée à de nouveaux moyens pour ses ambitions, forgera la forte croissance des prochaines années.» affirment Marouane Bahri, directeur et Julien Durand, chargé d’investissement chez Entrepreneur Invest.

« Accompagner un management disposant d’un tel track record et ayant su parfaire une solution 100% française face à une concurrence internationale nous a semblé être une évidence. En effet, les enjeux de cybersécurité sont devenus clés et la French Tech dispose d’atouts majeurs notamment en matière de développement de solutions pour sécuriser les données. » complètent Ménelé Chesnot, Directeur d’Investissements Senior et Adonis Arnaud, Chargé d’investissement chez Bpifrance.

A propos d’inWebo Technologies
Fondée en 2008, inWebo est un acteur international majeur dans l’industrie de la cybersécurité grâce à sa solution complète d’authentification multi-facteurs SaaS, l’une des plus sécurisées et agiles du marché. inWebo MFA protège les transactions, les applications B2B, solutions VPN, SSO, PAM, IAM et les applications grand public (banque en ligne, e-santé, etc.) contre l’usurpation d’identité, le phishing et le credential stuffing. Sa technologie brevetée, basée sur des clés dynamiques aléatoires, combine deux éléments-clés : une très haute sécurité et une amélioration de l’expérience de connexion des utilisateurs grâce à ses tokens exclusifs Deviceless et Passwordless. Certifiée par l’ANSSI, inWebo MFA sécurise l’accès de plus de 5 millions d’utilisateurs auprès de 300 entreprises à travers le monde.
A propos d’Entrepreneur Invest

Créée en 2000, Entrepreneur Invest est une société de gestion indépendante agréée AMF, spécialisée dans le non coté, détenue et dirigée par ses fondateurs. Elle gère plusieurs Fonds d’Investissement avec plus d’un milliard d’€ collectés. Acteur majeur du financement en fonds propres et en obligations des PME, Entrepreneur Invest a réalisé plus de 200 opérations d’investissement. La philosophie de la société est de dépasser le statut d’apporteur de capitaux en accompagnant les dirigeants des sociétés soutenues dans leurs choix stratégiques nécessaires au bon développement de leur entreprise. Cela se concrétise entre autres par le partage d’expérience des membres de l’équipe d’investissement, la participation de ces derniers aux réflexions stratégiques et l’accès à un réseau de partenaires qualifiés.
Pour en savoir plus : www.entrepreneurinvest.com / Twitter @EntrInvest

A propos d’Essling Expansion

Essling Expansion est un fonds de Growth Small & Lower-Mid Cap destiné aux entreprises en forte croissance dans les univers du digital, de la santé et des services B2B. Après Evolucare, UbiTransport, Chabé, et SPVie, inWebo est la cinquième opération réalisée par le fonds en un peu plus de 2 ans. Essling Expansion est géré par Essling Capital, société de gestion indépendante spécialisée dans les actifs non cotés agréée par l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers (450m€ d’actifs sous gestion), récemment reprise par Domnin de Kerdaniel et Filippo Monteleone, respectivement Président et Président du Conseil de surveillance, qui gère aussi un programme de co-investissements en Europe et aux Etats-Unis (« Essling Co-Invest »).

Plus d’information sur : https://www.esslingcapital.com/

A propos de Bpifrance

Les investissements en fonds propres de Bpifrance sont opérés par Bpifrance Investissement. Bpifrance finance les entreprises – à chaque étape de leur développement – en crédit, en garantie et en fonds propres. Bpifrance les accompagne dans leurs projets d’innovation et à l’international. Bpifrance assure aussi leur activité export à travers une large gamme de produits. Conseil, université, mise en réseau et programme d’accélération à destination des startups, des PME et des ETI font également partie de l’offre proposée aux entrepreneurs.
Grâce à Bpifrance et ses 50 implantations régionales, les entrepreneurs bénéficient d’un interlocuteur proche, unique et efficace pour les accompagner à faire face à leurs défis.
Plus d’information sur : www.Bpifrance.frhttps://presse.bpifrance.fr/
Twitter : @Bpifrance – @BpifrancePresse

Nos dernières actualités

Contactez-nous