inWebo's 2FA/MFA strong authentication, a key element of Groupama's digital transformation

With the virtualisation of workstations and the development of remote working, multi-factor strong authentication has rapidly become an indispensable element for Groupama. Promises kept for inWebo's MFA / 2FA solution, which meets the group's security requirements, while providing a fluid user experience as well as quick and easy integration.
R

A fast and flexible implementation of remote working on a large scale

R

Maximum security for connections to internal tools of more than 10,000 employees

R

99% user satisfaction rate

R

Adaptation of the model and functionalities to crisis management (strikes, coronavirus...)

strong authentication MFA Groupama

More than 100 years of history

Groupama's history dates back to the very beginning of the 20th century. Under the name Assurances Mutuelles Agricoles, the group's mission was to protect and insure farmers at a time when their production represented 80% of the national wealth.

Since then, Groupama has evolved to offer a complete range of financial services to all publics, in France and abroad, from automobile insurance to savings and retirement solutions.With its 3 commercial brands - Groupama, Gan and Amaguiz - the group now has 32,000 employees. It is the leading agricultural insurer and the leading individual health insurer.

Groupama Supports and Services

The Groupama Support and Services entity was created in 2011 with three business lines serving the Group: information systems, logistics and purchasing. The Information Systems Department covers the design, development and maintenance of information systems, the operation of applications and infrastructure management.

Jérôme Goutin heads the Projects, Demand Management and Enablement team, which is made up of around twenty people. Since 2005, his various responsibilities have placed him at the forefront of the digital transformation at work since 2010, a transformation in which one of the key elements is the strong authentication inWebo.

Jerome Goutin Groupama - strong authentication

Jérôme Goutin

Head of Demand Management - Projects - Enablement, Groupama Supports and Services

Project

Expanding remote work and mobility

The Neptune desktop virtualization project was launched in the early 2010's, driven by a double necessity. First, to optimise and simplify the management of existing equipment. Secondly, the project aimed to adapt to the needs of mobile workers who are looking to find their tools and work configuration wherever they are.

Deployed between 2013 and 2018, the virtualisation ultimately concerned the entire group. At the time, it involved 15,000 people. With the applications now hosted in a data center in Bourges (France), with more than a hundred hosts on which the virtual servers were installed, it was necessary to renew all the workstations whose configuration, generally fixed, was no longer adapted to the evolution of the IT architecture.

At the same time, driven by the development of the cloud and the very rapid technological progress of personal equipment, remote working grew with, again, specific needs in terms of hardware. It soon became apparent that in order to save time on the deployment of virtualization while meeting strong user demand, it was appropriate to enable users to connect to the virtual desktop on personal equipment.

"Security is part of Groupama's DNA", emphasises Jérôme Goutin. As such, offering a connection from an uncontrolled technical environment without reinforcing security was not an option. Therefore, multi-factor strong authentication naturally emerged as an essential element to successfully complete the company's digital transformation.

What the Group was looking for...

R

Optimize and simplify the management of computers and IT equipment

R

Adapt to the evolution of mobile workers who wish to find their tools and work configuration wherever they are.

R

Enable the ability to connect to the virtual workstation on personal equipment

R

Strengthening the security of connections from an uncontrolled technical environment

|

"A trusting relationship has been established with inWebo. It's THE miracle solution."

The solution

inWebo's strong authentication: "THE miracle solution".

In selecting its strong authentication solution, Groupama gave priority to the search for a robust solution that would guarantee data and identity security with minimal IT management for the IT teams, as well as ease of use for users and administrators.

It soon became clear to the teams in charge that inWebo's 2FA/MFA solution met the group's security requirements, while offering a smooth user experience and simple and fast integration.

In fact, the promise has largely been kept. On the purchase and deployment side, "it's incredibly easy and couldn't be simpler," says Jérôme Goutin, highlighting three strong points.

Simple provisioning

Advantage of software tokens and a strong authentication solution in SaaS mode, the activation of licenses "is done almost in one click" in a very fast way. The system administration teams then distribute them to the various users according to their rights and authorisations, based on a mapping of the different audiences in the company.

Relationship of trust and proximity

inWebo's relationship of trust and proximity with its customers allows the scope to evolve in a flexible and fluid way, as close as possible to the evolution of needs.

Relational quality

The quality of the relationship with inWebo's sales teams, who are available and attentive to respond to urgent and specific requests.

Results

inWebo currently distributes 10,000 licenses to the entire group. The increase of remote working has strongly driven the deployment of strong authentication within the group, while at the same time making it possible to protect access against phishing attacks which the group, like all financial players, is regularly confronted to.

On the technical and functional side, the solution is also well received, with "a 99% satisfaction rate, very close to 100%", says Jérôme Goutin. He points out that "there are very few calls to the helpdesk". In fact, he goes on to say that it is "THE miracle solution", because it is easy to buy, can be deployed quickly, works perfectly and makes it possible to avoid having to buy more workstations in order to take advantage of users' equipment.

inWebo has also been able to bring to its customers the flexibility of its solution by accompanying them in the multiple crisis that have been occurring for several months. Thus the company has adapted its annual licensing model to help overcome the major transport strikes in France as well as the current coronavirus situation.

R

A fast and flexible implementation of remote working on a large scale

R

Maximum security for connections to internal tools of more than 10,000 employees

R

99% user satisfaction rate

R

Adaptation of the model and functionalities to crisis management (strikes, coronavirus...)

U

Going Forward

On a personal level, Jérôme Goutin is even further ahead with the solution. InWebo's strong authentication makes it possible to envisage a generalisation of the Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), a strong trend within companies offering employees the possibility to use their own equipment in exchange for compensation. The solution is the only one to offer tokens that can be adapted to all types of equipment: smartphone, tablet, desktop or laptop and even a browser, which allows it to be deployed on IT parks without the need to control the equipment or its configuration.

Security issues in the financial sector

The financial industry has been at the frontline of the digital transformation with, in addition, additional security and compliance issues given the nature of the data and transactions it manages. inWebo, the strong authentication specialist, provides its customers with the most secure solution on the market, designed to reduce as much as possible the frictions related to the expansion of new digital uses.

Customer Stories

we.trade

Access security and dynamic linking for the we.trade blockchain platform with inWebo MFA.

CITEO

CITEO has chosen inWebo as part of the digital transformation of its IS to the cloud, and with the desire to simplify the connection of its employees.

BNP Paribas

Enhanced access security and frictionless path for the professional e-banking solution of BNP Paribas Ma Banque Entreprise

Get in touch

L’authentification forte inWebo, une brique essentielle de la transformation digitale de Groupama

Avec la virtualisation des postes de travail et le développement du télétravail, l’authentification forte multi-facteurs s’est rapidement imposée comme un élément indispensable pour Groupama. Promesses tenues pour la solution MFA / 2FA d’inWebo qui répond aux exigences du groupe en matière de sécurité, tout en offrant une expérience utilisateur fluide et une intégration simple et rapide.

R

Mise en place souple et rapide du télétravail à grande échelle

R

Sécurité maximale pour les connexions aux outils internes de plus de 10000 employés

R

Taux de satisfaction des utilisateurs à 99%

R

Adaptation du modèle et des fonctionnalités à la gestion des crises (grèves, coronavirus…)

authentification forte MFA Groupama

Plus de 100 ans d’histoire

L’histoire de Groupama remonte au tout début du XXème siècle. Sous le nom d’Assurances Mutuelles Agricoles, le groupe avait pour mission de protéger et assurer les agriculteurs, à une époque où leur production représentait 80% de la richesse nationale.

Depuis, Groupama a évolué pour proposer à tous les publics, en France comme à l’étranger, une gamme complète de services financiers, de l’assurance automobile aux solutions d’épargne et retraite. Avec ses 3 marques commerciales – Groupama, Gan et Amaguiz – le groupe compte aujourd’hui 32 000 collaborateurs et est le 1er assureur agricole et le 1er assureur santé individuelle.

Groupama Supports et Services

L’entité Groupama Supports et Services est née, elle, en 2011 avec trois pôles d’activité au service du groupe : les systèmes d’information, la logistique et les achats. En son sein, la Direction des Systèmes d’Information couvre la conception, le développement et la maintenance des systèmes d’information, l’exploitation des applications et la gestion des infrastructures.

Jérôme Goutin y dirige l’équipe Projets, Gestion de la demande et Habilitations, forte d’une vingtaine de personnes. Depuis 2005, ses diverses responsabilités l’ont placé aux premières loges de la transformation digitale à l’oeuvre depuis 2010, transformation dont l’un des éléments-clés est l’authentification forte inWebo.

Jerome Goutin Groupama - authentification forte

Jérôme Goutin

Responsable Gestion de la demande – Projets – Habilitations, Groupama Supports et Services

Le projet ?

Elargir le télétravail et la mobilité

C’est au début des années 2010 qu’est lancé le projet Neptune de virtualisation des postes de travail sous l’impulsion d’une double nécessité. Il s’agissait d’un côté d’optimiser et de simplifier la gestion du parc informatique, de l’autre de s’adapter aux usages notamment des personnels nomades qui souhaitent retrouver leurs outils et leur configuration de travail où qu’ils soient.

Déployée entre 2013 et 2018, la virtualisation a fini par concerner l’ensemble du groupe, soit, à l’époque, 15 000 personnes. Avec les applications désormais hébergées dans un data center à Bourges, comportant plus d’une centaine de hosts sur lesquels sont installés les serveurs virtuels, il a fallu procéder au renouvellement de l’ensemble des postes de travail dont la configuration, généralement fixe, n’était plus adaptée à l’évolution de l’architecture SI.

En parallèle, poussé par le développement du cloud et les progrès technologiques très rapides des équipements personnels, le télétravail s’est développé avec, là encore, des besoins spécifiques en termes de matériel. Il est vite apparu que pour gagner du temps sur le déploiement de la virtualisation tout en répondant à une demande forte des usagers, il était pertinent de donner les moyens de se connecter au poste de travail virtuel sur les équipements personnels.

“La sécurité fait partie de l’ADN de Groupama”, souligne Jérôme Goutin. Aussi il n’était pas question de proposer une connexion depuis un environnement technique non maîtrisé sans renforcement de la sécurité. L’authentification forte multi-facteurs s’est donc naturellement imposée comme un élément indispensable pour mener à bien la transformation digitale de l’entreprise.

Les besoins en bref…

R

Optimiser et de simplifier la gestion du parc informatique

R

S'adapter à l'évolution des personnels nomades qui souhaitent retrouver leurs outils et leur configuration de travail où qu’ils soient

R

Donner les moyens de se connecter au poste de travail virtuel sur les équipements personnels

R

Renforcer la sécurité des connexions depuis un environnement technique non maîtrisé

|

"Une relation de confiance s'est installée avec inWebo. C'est LA solution miracle"

La solution ?

Authentification forte inWebo : “LA solution miracle”

Pour sélectionner sa solution d’authentification forte, Groupama a donné la priorité à la recherche d’une solution robuste qui serait garante de la sécurité des données et des identités avec une gestion informatique minimale pour les équipes IT, ainsi qu’une simplicité d’usage pour les utilisateurs et administrateurs.

Il est vite apparu aux équipes en charge que la solution MFA d’inWebo répondait aux exigences du groupe en matière de sécurité, tout en offrant une expérience utilisateur fluide et une intégration simple et rapide.

De fait, la promesse a été largement tenue. Sur la partie achat et déploiement, “c’est d’une facilité incroyable, on ne peut pas faire plus simple” estime Jérôme Goutin en soulignant trois point forts.

Facilité de mise à disposition

Avantage des tokens software et d’une solution d’authentification forte en mode SaaS, l’activation des licences “se fait quasiment en un clic” de manière très rapide. Les équipes d’admin système se chargent ensuite de les distribuer aux divers utilisateurs selon leurs droits et habilitations, sur la base d’une cartographie des différents publics de l’entreprise.

Relation de confiance et proximité

La relation de confiance et la proximité d’inWebo avec ses clients qui permet de faire évoluer le périmètre de manière souple et fluide, au plus près de l’évolution des besoins.

Qualité du relationnel

La qualité du relationnel avec les équipes commerciales d’inWebo, qui font preuve de disponibilité et d’écoute pour répondre aux demandes urgentes et spécifiques.

Résultats ?

inWebo distribue aujourd’hui 10000 licences à l’ensemble du groupe Groupama. Le développement du télétravail tire fortement le déploiement de l’authentification forte au sein du groupe, tout en permettant de protéger les accès contre les attaques de phishing (hameçonnage) auxquelles le groupe, comme tous les acteurs financiers, est régulièrement confronté.

Côté technique et fonctionnel, la solution emporte également l’adhésion avec “un taux de satisfaction à 99%, tout proche des 100%” se félicite Jérôme Goutin qui indique qu’il “y a très peu d’appels au helpdesk”. A vrai dire, poursuit-il, c’est “LA solution miracle”, parce qu’elle s’achète facilement, se déploie rapidement, fonctionne parfaitement et permet d’éviter de multiplier les achats de postes de travail pour profiter du parc d’équipement des utilisateurs.

inWebo a par ailleurs su mettre la souplesse de sa solution au service de ses clients en les accompagnant dans les multiples crises qui se succèdent depuis quelques mois. Ainsi l’entreprise a adapté son modèle de licences annuelles pour aider à surmonter le choc des grèves de transport fin 2019 et du coronavirus maintenant.

R

Mise en place souple et rapide du télétravail à grande échelle

R

Sécurité maximale pour les connexions aux outils internes de plus de 10000 employés

R

Taux de satisfaction des utilisateurs à 99%

R

Adaptation du modèle et des fonctionnalités à la gestion des crises (grèves, coronavirus…)

U

Going Forward

A titre personnel, Jérôme Goutin se projette même plus loin avec la solution. L’authentification forte inWebo permet en effet d’envisager une généralisation du Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), une tendance forte au sein des entreprises proposant aux employés d’utiliser leur propre matériel moyennant dédommagement. La solution est la seule à proposer des tokens s’adaptant à tous les types d’équipements : smartphone, tablette, ordinateur fixe ou portable et même navigateur, ce qui permet de la déployer sur des parcs informatiques sans avoir besoin de contrôler les équipements ou leur configuration.

Enjeux de sécurité du secteur financier

Le secteur financier est aux premières loges de la transformation digitale avec, de surcroît, des enjeux de sécurité et de conformité supplémentaires compte tenu de la nature des données et des transactions qu’il gère. inWebo, spécialiste de l’authentification forte, accompagne ses clients avec la solution la plus sûre du marché, conçue pour réduire au maximum les frictions liées à la généralisation des nouveaux usages numériques.

Customer Stories

INA

L'Institut National de l'Audiovisuel sécurise les accès pour le télétravail avec la solution d'authentification à double facteur inWebo.

WiZVi

WiZVi a choisi d'intégrer la solution inWebo dans son application de e-santé afin de sécuriser l’accès aux données personnelles et être en vigueur avec la réglementation PGSSI-S.

Contactez-nous